Structure and Function

Presidium of Executive Team:One president,four vice presidents(in charge of finance, administration, activities, communication respectively), one secretary-general(in charge of hosting meetings, quarter summarizing and arrangement of departments.

Oversight Committee: consists of 3-5 members, which is a majority rule based group independent of executive team.

Responsibilities: (1) supervising executive team; (2)delating the president; (3) hosting elections; (4) keeping elections impartial, candid and public.

Dept. of Finance:VP finance act as the director, with one executive director, several members and advisors.

Responsibilities: (1) in charge of property of CGSA and handing in financial reports to executive team and oversight committee monthly; (2) applying for fundings inside UBC and assisting Dept. of Communication for funding off-campus; (3) overseeing purchases of; (4) offering tax filing instruction in March or April every year.

Dept. of Administration:VP Administration act as the director, with one executive director and several members.

Responsibilities: (1) managing information of members; (2) “Help new students”, including contacting new students, Q&A online, editing handbooks for nw students, picking up new students at the airport, welcoming parties and workshops; (3) arranging main meetings; (4) recuiting new members for Executive Team, internal social activities and training; (5) assisting Dept. of Communication in the item of “Career Development”. Dept. of Administration has a technique group, which is in charge of the establishment and maintainance of the CGSA website, email list and other online platform.

Dept. of Communication:VP Administration act as the director, with one executive director, several members and advisors.

Responsibilities: (1) showing CGSA to the public; (2) publicity for activities on- and off-campus; (3) publishing news of activities and updating the website; (4) uploading information to online platforms; (5) showing CGSA to universities in China; (6) seeking supports from different resources; (7) raising funds off-campus; (8) “Career Development”, including schoolfellow communication, instructions for interview and paperwork in job hunting, and so on.

Dept. of ActivitiesVP Administration act as the director, with two executive directors, several members and advisors. The department sets four groups: Culture Group, Social Group, PE Group and Academic Group. One chargeman is in charge of each group.

Responsibilities: (1) holding activities, including booking sites, making budget and purchases; (2) assisting and supporting activities held by members.

Tips

(1) Democracy, impartiality and publicness are our core principles.

(2) Big events shall be supported by all departments.

结构和职能

主席团:主席,4个副主席(分管财务,行政,公共关系和活动),秘书长(会议主持与记录,总领文书和设计任务,协调与监督各部门工作)。

监督委员会:由为人正直的3-5名普通会员组成,独立于主席团存在。

职责:(1)监督主席团工作;(2)弹劾主席;(3)主持主席团换届选举;(4)保证换届选举公平公正公开。

财务部:VP finance 财务副主席为部长,另设执行部长一名。部员与顾问若干名。

职责:(1)管理协会的资金财产,每月向主席及监委会提交当月财报;(2)UBC校内资金的申请,以及协助公共关系部筹集UBC校外资金;(3)监督组织部和活动部采购物品;(4)每年3-4月举办报税指导讲座。

行政部:VP administration 行政副主席为部长。另设执行部长一名。部员若干名。

职责:(1)会员和校友信息的管理;(2)“新生关怀项目”(4月-9月),包括联系新生,网上答疑,新生手册编写,接机,迎新聚会+workshop等;(3)主要会议的安排;(4)执委会招新,内部社交,内部培训;(5)协助公共关系部负责“职业发展项目”。行政部下设技术组,负责网站,Email list以及其他网络平台的建设与维护。

公共关系部:VP communication 公共关系副主席为部长。另设执行部长一名。部员与顾问若干名。

职责:(1)CGSA的宣传与形象建立;(2)活动的校内与校外宣传;(3) 活动新闻采写,网站内容更新;(4) Facebook,人人,QQ群的信息发布与互动;(5)在国内高校宣传CGSA;(6)与校内和校外的友人,校友,组织,机构,商户和企业建立和维持联系,提供帮助,寻求支持;(7)筹集UBC校外资金;(8)“职业发展项目”,包括毕业生交流会,校友见面会,面试及文书培训等。

活动部:VP activity 副主席为部长。另设执行部长两名,其中一名主要负责协助组织部和公共关系部。下设4个小组,文化组,社交组,体育组,学术组,每组各一名组长。部员与顾问若干名。摄影师2名。

职责:(1)组织会员活动,包括预订场地,做预算,采购物品。(2)帮助大家自发组织小型活动,尽可能提供支持。

特别说明

(1)我们的决策秉持民主、公平、公开的原则。

(2)“新生关怀项目”,“职业发展项目”,“春节联欢晚会”等大型活动需要所有部门的支持。